Tile is nil

Im new to Corona, Lime, Lua and even mobile applications :P, and dont understand very well how to make some things to work.

I would like some help, because Im trying to get a tile object out of screen x and y positions(event.x, event.y) in an isometric map, whenever someone clicks on a tile. The problem is the tile always returns nil(I have tried to get the positions right, but nothing I have done works, so I would like some help

I thank you before hand, for taking the time to read this and helping if you can.

Here's the last code I tried to make this work:

--Converting screen position to world...
local screenToWorld = lime.utils.screenToWorldPosition(map, event)
--...then to isometric
local isoPosition = lime.utils.worldToIsometricPosition(map, screenToWorld)

--tile now is nil
--returned isoPosition.x would be something like 2, then just a little to the right would be -5.5
local tile = grassLayer:getTileAt(isoPosition,false)

Hey, welcome to the world of mobile development!

Firstly I will explain the different coordinate systems.

Screen Position - This is, as you have most likely worked out, the exact position something is on the current screen relative the the screen origin.

World Position - This is the exact pixel position of something relative to the maps origin.

Grid Position - This is the row and column number of a tile/object relative to the maps origin.

Secondly, you will need to add a little bit of code into "lime-utils.lua", find the function "worldToGridPosition" and you will see an empty block after a check for the "isometric" orientation, simply add this code to it:

local xScale, yScale = _map:getScale()

_gridPosition.column = floor( _position.y / ( _map.tileheight * yScale ) + _position.x / ( _map.tilewidth * xScale ) )
_gridPosition.row = floor( _position.y / ( _map.tileheight * yScale ) - _position.x / ( _map.tilewidth * xScale ) )