Unsigned .apk and manifest file question

Hello all!

I have been contacted by Amazon to be part of their new Amazon Android marketplace that launches in December.

However, they need the .apk file to be formatted in a certain way.

They need an unsigned .apk as they will add their own digital signature to it, and they also need some setting set in the manifest file
that gets included with the app.

I am a total Android noob, (and a Corona noob!) and I was wondering if this is possible to do through Corona.

I have successfully built an Android version of my game with Corona and it is for sale in the marketplace, but I do not
know how to fulfill Amazon's requests.

So my two questions are:

First, I know that I can make a build.settings file, do the settings I put in there get copied to the manifest file?
Specifically, Amazon needs these five fields to be in the manifest:

• Uses-permissions: These are Android permissions and are required by the platform
• Uses-sdk: Tells us which OS the app runs on
• Uses-configuration: Tells us which configuration is required by the app (this section may be left empty if nothing is required)
• Uses-feature: Tells us which features of the phone are used
• Supports-screens: Tells us if the app supports large and/or high intensity screens

And secondly, is it possible to create my app and have it be unsigned?

If not, can I somehow build my app through the command line or through the SDK?

Regards,
Joe
Fire Maple Games

I am in the same boat, they are requesting an unsigned binary from me. Is this possible?
Just to be thorough this is the email i recieved:

Dear AppHappy Studios,