scolling and zooming images

Hi, I'm new to Corona/lua but learning very quickly. I am writing a board game based on a map. I have different lua files for each part of the map with navigational arrows to the next section. I was wondering if there was a way to have the map bigger than the screen size and drag it around so that other parts of the map come into view. The actual screen would actually be a small window onto the map. Everything I've tried so far limits my png file to the boundaries of the screen. Pinching would also be a good idea. I've loaded down the sample "pinching" file but obviously it can't be tested on the simulator. So my secomd question is can I transfer my app to my iphone without having to go through the Apples hoops and hurdles - I just want to test it!

Also, when I try build, I only get the option for Android. How do I build for Apple? I have the Windows version of Corona and I suddenly had the awful thought that maybe you needed a Mac to build for iphones - please tell me this isn't true!!!!

Thanks

Adrian

Adrian.

I can answer the second question. Unfortunately you do need to have a developer license to build for your device. Without it, you can't build for your phone. Hoops and hurdles await :)

Thanks for your reply - I am enrolled as an Appple developer but have done nothing with it! will have to find an easy to follow guide for putting my app onto the iphone for testing pinching. Is it easier to transfer to the Android? My wife has an HTC and I could test on that.

Cheers

Adrian

Actually you DO need a Mac to build for iDevices. Sorry :(

Hey Adrian.

My friend and I are in a similar situation. I have an Iphone and my friend has an android. We are looking to write apps and test them on our respective devices.

I haven't actually got it working on the iphone yet, so can't offer much advice with that.